

State Historic Preservation Review Board Meeting Agenda

Friday, January 28, 2022, 10:00 a.m. Lake Michigan Room, First Floor Michigan Economic Development Corporation Building 300 North Washington Square Lansing, Michigan 48913

- 1. Call to Order/Introductions
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes September 24, 2021
- 4. Amendment to Bylaws
- 5. Staff Reports
 - a. SHPO Mark Rodman & Martha MacFarlane-Faes
 - b. Archaeology Mike Hambacher
 - c. National Register Todd Walsh
 - d. Other SHPO programs, as needed
- 6. Governor's Awards for Historic Preservation Nathan Nietering
- 7. Public Comment and Correspondence
- 8. National Register Nominations
 - a. Gibson, Inc. Factory and Offices, Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County Gene Hopkins
 - b. Elmer R. Webster School, Pontiac, Oakland County Jessica Quijano
 - c. Sisters of the Order of St. Dominic Motherhouse Complex, Grand Rapids, Kent County Jennifer Metz
 - d. Garfield School, Sault Ste. Marie, Chippewa County Kristine Kidorf
 - e. Luther Burbank Elementary School, Detroit, Wayne County Shannon Winterhalter
 - f. Vicksburg Historic District, Vicksburg, Kalamazoo County Cheri Szcodronski
 - g. Parkwyn Village Historic District, Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County Peter Copeland
 - h. Michigan Central Railroad Middleville Depot, Middleville, Barry County James Miller
- 9. Local Historic District Study Committee Reports Amy Arnold
 - a. Franklin Village Local Historic District Proposed Modification, Franklin, Oakland County
 - b. De-List 54 E. Square Lake Road, Troy, Oakland County
- 10. Appeals -none-
- 11. Proposed Dates of Next Meeting(s): May 20, 2022; September 23, 2022; January 20, 2023; special meeting (suggested date March 18, 2022)
- 12. Adjournment

People with disabilities needing accommodations for effective participation in this meeting should contact Nathan Nietering at (517) 335-9840 or NieteringN1@michigan.gov to request mobility, visual, hearing, or other assistance.